Abstract submission

Abstract submission will be handled through this web page and will start with the registration on 2nd January 2024.

Abstracts must be submitted as WORD document in the predefined abstract submission template (download link). Abstracts may not exceed one page. During submission, authors are asked to select one of the topics listed below. Preference for oral/poster, topic and presenting author should be included in the body of the e-mail when the abstract is submitted. Presenting authors can submit only one abstract with a preference for oral presentation. There is no such limitation for poster presentations. Authors will be notified about their abstract acceptance and form of presentation by 15th March 2024.

  • Passive continental margins (structure and processes)
  • Active continental margins (structure and processes)
  • Intra-continental deformation, collision and accretion
  • Continental rifts and sedimentary basins
  • The continental lithosphere
  • Novel seismic imaging and inversion methods
  • Mineral exploration seismics, integration with other geological and geophysical data
  • Active and passive seismic interferometry
  • Seismic imaging for earth hazards, CCS, gas storage, geothermal energy and near-surface applications
  • New developments and advances in DAS applications
  • Big data issues: machine learning and artificial intelligence

Submit your abstract using the provided template to abstracts@seismix2024.se no later than 1 March 2024.


Academic Conferences
Box 7059
750 07 Uppsala, Sweden

Phone: + 46 (0) 18 67 10 03
E-mail: reg.seismix2024@akademikonferens.se


Important dates (updated!)

  • Early bird registration and abstract submission opens: 2nd January 2024
  • Abstract submission closes: 1st March 2024
  • Abstract acceptance notifications: 15th March 2024
  • Early bird registration closes 2nd April 2024
  • Field trip registration closes: 15th April 2024
  • Late registration closes: 15th May 2024.
  • Symposium: 24th – 28th June 2024.
  • Post-conference field trip: 29th June – 5th July 2024

Organising committee:

Christopher Juhlin
Bjarne Almqvist
Maria Ask
Ayse Kaslilar
Henning Lorenz
Alireza Malehmir
Roland Roberts
Christian Schiffer
Ari Tryggvason